Heritage Preservation Award

The Edina Heritage Preservation Commission (HPC) sponsors an annual Edina Heritage Award to showcase local historic preservation activity. The Edina Heritage Award is given to an individual, family, company or organization that has contributed to the historic fabric of the community and made an outstanding contribution to the preservation, rehabilitation, restoration and use of Edina’s heritage resource. The heritage resource must be located in the City of Edina. Nominations for the 2020 Heritage Award are due 4:30 p.m. Monday, April 6. To submit a nomination, click here.

The City of Edina’s Heritage Preservation Commission awarded the 44th & France Small Area Plan and its volunteers the 2019 Heritage Award.

Previous winners include the Mueller House, Johnson/Anton House, Vayda House, Savory’s Gardens, Arthur Erickson House, Southdale Center, the Convention Grill, St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church, a colonial revival home in the Edina Country Club District, the Coddington House on Blake Road, Edina Morningside Community Church, the historic Sly Farmhouse on Brookview Avenue, the Morningside Neighborhood, Edina Cinema for their iconic sign and the Baird House. Learn more about past winners here.