Transportation Commission

The Commission advises the City Council on matters relating to the operation of the City’s local street system. The Commission also reviews and comments on plans to enhance non-motorized and mass transit opportunities in the city. In addition, the Commission evaluates methods for traffic calming and other speed and volume mitigation measures and recommends their implementation when appropriate.

Meetings: Meets 6 p.m. third Thursday of the month.

Seat Member Term Term Ends
1 Melinda Ahler Second 03/01/23
2 Tricia Rubenstein Partial 03/01/23
3 Lori Richman Second 03/01/23
4 Andy Lewis (Vice-chair)
First 03/01/24
5 Kirk Johnson (Chair) Second 03/01/24
6 Chris Brown First 03/01/24
7 Janet Kitui First 03/01/25
8 Bruce McCarthy Second 03/01/25
9 Jill Plumb-Smith First 03/01/25
10 Stephen Kanti Mahanty (student) Second 09/01/23
11 Isaiah Sweeney (student)
First 09/01/23